Top Ten Databases

Below are the top ten Franklin University Library databases based on usage. This is a dynamic list that is updated quarterly based on the amount of traffic each database receives. The most frequently visited database will always be first, followed by the others in descending order based on usage.

You may also view the available databases By Name, By Major or By Type.

OFFSITE USERS: Enter your myFranklin username and password when prompted after selecting a database.

RIA Checkpoint

  • Tax research covering federal tax, international tax, tax law, tax-related news, cases, rulings, the SOX Reporter, and WGL financial reporting and management, which includes the AICPA library.
  • Home page defaults to Accounting, Audit, and Corporate Finance page.
  • Access will be granted for 35 concurrent users for most content, but to 2 concurrent users for Accounting Standards material. Please remember to log out.

Tutorial

LexisNexis Academic

  • Full text news, business, legal, medical, and reference information. 

Tutorial

Country Watch

  • International business information as well as country profiles.

Tutorial

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global

  • Doctoral dissertations and master's theses from around the world.
  • Contains full-text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997.

 

Safari Tech Books Online

  • Online books on information technology and business.
  • OhioLINK's subscription has a maximum for concurrent users. Please remember to 'log out' when finished and if you receive an error message that the maximum amount of users has been reached, please try again later.

Tutorial

Global Issues in Context

  • Media-rich sources for analysis of social, political, military, economic, environmental, health and cultural issues.

Tutorial

Opposing Viewpoints in Context

  • Covers todays hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration to marijuana. 
  • Presents each side of an issue with viewpoint reports, and adds journal articles, statistics, video/audio, news, and primary sources.

Tutorial

Business Source Complete

  • Index, abstracts, and full text covering scholarly business journals on management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and much more.
  • NOTE: If  Harvard Business Review articles display with read-only restrictions, this is due to Harvard Business Publishing's agreement with EBSCO and cannot be altered unless you seek rates and permissions by contacting permissions@harvardbusiness.org.

Tutorial

Academic Search Complete

  • Index, abstracts, and full text for many scholarly publications covering all academic areas of study.

Tutorial